100 Days of Scouting – Day 57

Today I:

  • Attended our District’s Key 3 meeting.  No it does not appear I will be asked to take on a larger role (nor am I being “fired”).  Our more tenured DE simply stated afterward that he asked me to join the meeting because he values my input and experiences I “bring to the table.”  I guess I am a sucker and get my input put in too many places.  But when the main hot topics at the district level are under the program “umbrella” (training, district Pinewood Derby, advancement/district dinner, Boy Scout spring camp-o-ree, etc.) and we’re (read: I am) struggling to get volunteers to fill some key district level positions, my input and experience must be needed.
  • Did some last-minute prep work for the Webelos den meeting tonight.  My laptop has been in the shop with a monitor issue so I have been limited in when I can do things to prepare.
  • Worked on booth coordination efforts for our May Program Planning Roundtable
  • Got worn out from all that (among other things, like work) that I did not have the energy to blog about our den meeting activities.  I will try to recap the meeting in the next day or two.
About jthoppe

Eagle Scout, Cub Dad (Former Pack Committee Chair, soon to be Tiger Den Leader, District Committee; enjoys TKD, softball and generally being outside.
This entry was posted in 100 Days of Scouting, Cub Scouts, District Committee, Webelos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 100 Days of Scouting – Day 57

  1. Eric says:

    Not sure what district positions you’re having trouble with, but let me know if Pack 751 can help.

Leave a Reply

