100 Days of Scouting – Day 25

Today I:

  • Reminded our Webelos den of the trip to the planetarium tomorrow
  • Consciously took time away from scouting today and this evening (outside of updating the blog)

I am surprised it took me 25 days to really make the choice to not do much of anything with scouting in a particular day.  I thought it would have been sooner.  It’s not that there was anything to do or that came up nor did I run out of things to do (cause as we know that never happens).  With some of the things that happened this week, I felt that by not being concerned with doing something scouting wise, I could get a little refreshed  so that I can bring back the excitement for the boys (and myself) tomorrow and into the near future.

About jthoppe

Eagle Scout, Cub Dad (Former Pack Committee Chair, soon to be Tiger Den Leader, District Committee; enjoys TKD, softball and generally being outside.
This entry was posted in 100 Days of Scouting, Cub Scouts, Webelos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

